FIFA World Cup 2006 : [ Latest News ] [ Schedules ] [ Groups ] [ Venues ][ TV Schedule ]

Soccer World Cup Index

FIFA World Cup Latest News
FIFA History
World Cup Tournaments

Classic Players
Classic Matches
World Cup Awards

  Golden Boot
  Golden Ball
  Yashin Award
  Fair Play Award

Most Entertaining Team
Top Goalscorers
Fastest Goals

World Rankings
Player of the year

Yashin Awards

Yashin Award
The Yashin Award is attributed to the best goalkeeper of the World Cup final tournament. The award is named in honour of the late and legendary Russian goalkeeper, Lev Yashin.

World Cup Yashin Award winner
1994 USA Michel Preud'homme (Belgium)
1998 France Fabien Barthez (France)
2002 Korea/Japan Oliver Kahn (Germany)
2006 Germany Gianluigi Buffon (Italy)