FIFA World Cup 2006 : [ Latest News ] [ Schedules ] [ Groups ] [ Venues ][ TV Schedule ]

Soccer World Cup Index

FIFA World Cup Latest News
FIFA History
World Cup Tournaments

Classic Players
Classic Matches
World Cup Awards

  Golden Boot
  Golden Ball
  Yashin Award
  Fair Play Award

Most Entertaining Team
Top Goalscorers
Fastest Goals

World Rankings
Player of the year

Fifa Fair Play Awards

FIFA Fair Play Award
The FIFA Fair Play Award is given to the team with the best record of fair play during the World Cup final tournament. Only teams that qualified for the second round are considered.

World Cup FIFA Fair Play Award winners
1978 Argentina Argentina
1982 Spain Brazil
1986 Mexico Brazil
1990 Italy England
1994 USA Brazil
1998 France England
2002 Korea/Japan Belgium
2006 Germany Brazil